• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention: One Size Fits All: Vinyl LP

One Size Fits All: Vinyl LP

Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention

  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 February 2023
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Includes MP3 version

USM are pleased to announce the release of ‘One Size Fits All’, the 1975 rock album by Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention. It is the tenth and last studio album of the band, and is Official Release #20.

Frank Zappa was an American musician, bandleader, songwriter, composer, recording engineer, record producer, and film director. In a career spanning more than 30 years, Zappa composed rock, jazz, orchestral and musique concrète works. He also directed feature-length films and music videos, and designed album covers. Zappa produced almost all of the more than 60 albums he released with the band the Mothers of Invention and as a solo artist. He was a highly productive and prolific artist and gained widespread critical acclaim. He also remains a major influence on musicians and composers. Zappa was posthumously inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 and received the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 1997.

‘One Size Fits All’ features the final version of the Mothers of Invention, with George Duke, Chester Thompson, Ruth Underwood, Tom Fowler and Napoleon Murphy Brock. Zappa continued to tour and record, often with members of previous "Mothers of Invention" lineups. The album features one of Zappa's most complex tracks, "Inca Roads"; the song features unusual time signatures, lyrics and vocals, and is one of the first Zappa songs to use xenochrony. The marimba-playing of Zappa's percussionist Ruth Underwood is also featured prominently. One of Zappa's heroes, Johnny "Guitar" Watson, guests on two tracks (flambe vocals on the out-choruses of "San Ber'dino" and "Andy").

Side A
1. Inca Roads
2. Can't Afford No Shoes
3. Sofa No. 1
4. Po-Jama People

Side Ab
1. Florentine Pogen
2. Evelyn, A Modified Dog
3. San Ber'dino
4. Andy
5. Sofa No. 2

More products from Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention

Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention: Weasels Ripped My Flesh: Vinyl LP
Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention
Weasels Ripped My Flesh: Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days