Melissa Etheridge: Melissa Etheridge: Red Vinyl

Melissa Etheridge: Red Vinyl

Melissa Etheridge

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 02 March 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

  • 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • 30th Anniversary Edition Of Her Debut Album
  • Includes Insert With Song Lyrics Limited First Pressing Of 1500
  • Individually Numbered Copies On Red Vinyl

Melissa Etheridge is an American musician, singer- songwriter, guitarist and activist born in Leavenworth, USA. Her 1988 self-titled album was a passionate rock affair with her distinctive vocals, often compared to Janis Joplin. The common thread that links all infectious uptempo songs; emotional difficulties of relationships, love, romance but also an independent spirit for a young woman. The album peaked at #22 on the Billboard 200 album chart and the first single “Bring Me Some Water” was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Vocal Performance, Female.

The Music On Vinyl re-issue celebrates the 30th Anniversary of the original album and is pressed on red vinyl in a limited run of 1500 individually numbered copies.

Side A
1 Similar Features  
2 Chrome Plated Heart  
3 Like The Way I Do  
4 Precious Pain  
5 Don’t You Need  
Side B
1 The Late September Dogs  
2 Occasionally  
3 Watching You  
4 Bring Me Some Water  
5 I Want You