Gaz Coombes: Matador


Gaz Coombes

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 26 January 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Hot Fruit Recordings

Single vinyl, gatefold sleeve on reverse board.

Ivor Novello and BRIT award winning Gaz Coombes (Supergrass) is the mega-watt melodic genius responsible for ten Top 20 hits and six Top 20 albums- returns with his remarkable new solo album, entitled Matador. "There's this disposable vibe around music at the moment which is odd, because it's so obviously central to most people's lives," says Gaz. "Life is full of moments of fear, loss and longing, but it's how you get through those things and triumph over them which define you. But there's as much light as there is dark on this record; there's beauty in both of those states and that has always intrigued me." Who could ever doubt it? Call it the return of the album if you like, but one thing's for sure. Matador is the sound of one of Britain's greatest songwriters facing the future with a flourish.


1. Buffalo
2. 20/20
3. The English Ruse
4. The Girl Who Fell To Earth
5. Detroit
6. Needle’s Eye
7. Seven Walls
8. Oscillate
9. To The Wire
10. Is It On?
11. Matador

More products from Gaz Coombes

Gaz Coombes: World’s Strongest Man
Gaz Coombes
World’s Strongest Man
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
In Stock