• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Alan Parsons: Live - The Very Best Of: Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP

Live - The Very Best Of: Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP

Alan Parsons

  • US$48.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 January 2023
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

Live is the first live album by Alan Parsons, recorded in May 1994 during his European tour, and released later that same year. The live performances on the album are all songs from his years with The Alan Parsons Project, including “Sirius”, “Eye In The Sky”, “Old And Wise” and “Don’t Answer Me”.

Ian Bairnson, Andrew Powell, Stuart Elliott (of Cockney Rebel) and Richard Cottle anchor the band with Parsons. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band vocalist Chris Thompson and The Flying Pickets lead singer Gary Howard, provide vocals for the live tracks.

The album is notable for the instrumental track “Luciferama” (a blending of “Lucifer” and “Mammagamma”. It is also the only Parsons live album that contains a full rendition of “The Raven” with the vocoder part. The track is prefaced by the second part of “A Dream Within a Dream”.

Live is now available on vinyl for the first time, remastered and cut on 45RPM for the ultimate listening experience. The 2LP is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl, housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve and includes two printed inner sleeves. The vinyl artwork is recreated by Storm Studios.

1 Sirius  
2 Eye In The Sky  
3 Luciferama  
1 Old And Wise  
2 Psychobabble  
3 The Raven  
1 Time  
2 You’re Gonna Get Your Fingers Burned  
3 Prime Time  
1 Limelight  
2 Don’t Answer Me  
3 Standing On Higher Ground  

More products from Alan Parsons

Alan Parsons: Live - The Very Best Of: Black Vinyl 2LP
Alan Parsons
Live - The Very Best Of: Black Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock