Def Leppard: Hysteria


Def Leppard

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 04 August 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Mercury

Original album remastered.

Def Leppard's fourth album Hysteria, released in August 1987, topped the UK and U.S. album charts. It has been certified 12 x Platinum in the U.S. and has gone on to sell over 25 million copies worldwide.

The album spawned seven hit singles, including the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 number one "Love Bites", alongside "Pour Some Sugar on Me", "Hysteria", "Armageddon It", "Animal", "Rocket", and "Women".

The album's goal, set out by producer Robert John “Mutt” Lange, was to be a hard rock version of Michael Jackson's Thriller, in that every track was a potential hit single. Songs were therefore written with this concept in mind.

This 30th anniversary Super Deluxe Edition has been prepared in conjunction with singer Joe Elliott who has acted as executive producer on the set, the mastering has been done by the band’s long-serving sound engineer Ronan McHugh.

Side 1:
1 Women  
2 Rocket  
3 Animal  
Side 2:
1 Love Bites  
2 Pour Some Sugar on Me  
3 Armageddon It  
Side 3:
1 Gods of War  
2 Don't Shoot Shotgun  
3 Run Riot  
Side 4:
1 Hysteria  
2 Excitable  
3 Love and Affection  

More products from Def Leppard

Def Leppard: Hysteria: Deluxe
Def Leppard
Hysteria: Deluxe
Triple CD Album
US $22.99
In Stock
Def Leppard: The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One
Def Leppard
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One
Vinyl Box Set
US $168.99
In Stock
Def Leppard: The Story So Far: The Best Of Def Leppard - Double LP
Def Leppard
The Story So Far: The Best Of Def Leppard - Double LP
Double Vinyl LP
US $31.99
In Stock
Def Leppard: The Hysteria Singles
Def Leppard
The Hysteria Singles
Double Vinyl LP
US $114.99
In Stock