• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ozric Tentacles: Become The Other: Black Vinyl LP

Become The Other: Black Vinyl LP

Ozric Tentacles

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 January 2023
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

One of the most infuential bands to emerge from the UK's festival scene, the Ozrics layer ambient & ethereal landscapes with freeform dub trips, incredible rave grooves & psychedelic progressive rock. It's an open exploration of music & the soul. The band's frst release after Merv Pepler & Joie Hinton left to form Eat Static, Become The Other' still possesses the cool, psychedelic spare rock of its predecessors. With hints of techno, psybient & world music, the album kicks off with some fne guitar & bass on 'Cat DNA', followed by the atmospherics of 'Ahu Belahu' & 'Ghedengi'. 'Wob Glass' is all synthy techno whilst 'Neurochasm' is a cool trippy rock track & so very Ozrics. The title track visits reggae with lengthy finishers 'Vibuthi' & 'Plurnstyle' both smorgasbords of classic Ozrics sounds. And that's Become The Other' in a nutshell: everything you'd expect of an Ozrics album, but not sounding exactly like any other Ozrics album. BECOME THE OTHER IS NOW AVAILABLE AS A SINGLE LP EDITION.

1 Cat DNA  
2 Anu Belahu  
3 Ghedengi  
4 Wob Glass  
5 Neurochasm  
6 Become  
7 The Other  
8 Vibuthi  
9 Plurnstyle