Wolf Parade: Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Loser Edition
More images

Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Loser Edition

Wolf Parade

  • US $41.99  

  • Release Date 13 May 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Sub Pop

Loser edition: peach, blue, and pink-colored LPs

Includes Download Code

Sub Pop will release Wolf Parade’s Apologies to the Queen Mary: Deluxe Edition, a reissue of the group’s acclaimed first album, worldwide on 3xLP/DL May 13th. The reissue features the original album, now as a much-better-sounding 2Xlp, along with the band’s pre-Sub Pop, self-titled EPs (released in 2003 and 2004), both of which are making their vinyl debut. The package also includes the previously unreleased track “Snakes on the Ladder” from the Apologies sessions. The album was remastered for this release by the band’s longtime associate Harris Newman at Grey Market Mastering. This reissue comes on the heels of Wolf Parade’s recently-announced reunion. The band will be touring in the summer of 2016.

Wolf Parade was founded in 2003 in Montreal, Quebec. After the aforementioned self-titled EPs, the group released Apologies to the Queen Mary to much acclaim in September, 2005, on Sub Pop. The album was recorded by Modest Mouse front-man Isaac Brock and engineer Chris Chandler at Audible Alchemy in Portland, Oregon. The album was an entirely collaborative effort, barreling headfirst and breathlessly through songs written during Wolf Parade’s early years together as a band.

Pitchfork gave Apologies to the Queen Mary a 9.2 rating, saying, “Wolf Parade's true talent is transforming the everyday into the unprecedented.” And The Guardian raved, “Magnificent, all told.” The album has sold over 100,000 in the U.S. alone.

1. You Are a Runner and I Am My Father's Son
2. Modern World
3. Grounds for Divorce
4. We Built Another World
5. Fancy Claps
6. Same Ghost Every Night
7. Shine a Light
8. Dear Sons and Daughters Of Hungry Ghosts
9. I'll Believe in Anything
10. It's a Curse
11. Dinner Bells
12. This Heart's On Fire
13. Disco Sheets (bonus track)
14. Lousy Pictures (bonus track)
15. Modern World (bonus track)
16. Wits or a Dagger (bonus track)
17. Secret Knives (bonus track)
18. Dinner Bells (bonus track)
19. Dear Sons and Daughters of Hungry Ghosts (bonus track)
20. We Built Another World (bonus track)
21. Grounds for Divorce (bonus track)
22. It's a Curse (bonus track)
23. The National People's Scare (bonus track)
24. Killing Armies (bonus track)
25. Snakes on a Ladder (bonus track)