• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Destruction: Thrash Anthems II

Thrash Anthems II


  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$12.28

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 November 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

German thrash legends Destruction return with ‘Thrash Anthems II’, the follow-up to 2007’s ‘Thrash Anthems’. The new album will re-animate another batch of classics, including ‘United By Hatred’, ‘Confused Mind’ and ‘The Ritual’.

For ‘Thrash Anthems II’, Destruction called upon on their loyal fans to help them create the record and contribute to the band’s epic history. Fans had an influence on the tracklist selection and thus ensured that ‘Thrash Anthems II’ mostly consists of classic Destruction hits from the 80s. After confirming the tracklist, Destruction made their way to Switzerland, where they worked on the re-recordings in Little Creek Studios. Working tirelessly from January through until March, the album was produced by V.O. Pulver and the result is awesome.

The newly recorded songs haven’t lost any of their original rough edges, despite the new powerful sound. From ‘Black Mass’ to ‘Sentence Of Death’ to ‘The Ritual’ and ‘Antichrist’, the songs sound uncompromisingly hard, yet still present themselves as timeless classics from a legendary band. The fitting cover artwork was created by artist Gyula.

The history of Destruction is both rich and bountiful. Established in 1982 and part of the ‘Teutonic Big Four’ alongside comrades in thrash Kreator, Sodom and Tankard, the trio boast innumerable deathless classics that unite both young and old thrash maniacs. Destruction remain one of the strongest metal bands in the world today.

Double LP packaged in a gatefold sleeve.

1 Confused Mind  
2 Black Mass  
3 Frontbeast  
4 Dissatisfied Existence  
5 United By Hatred  
6 The Ritual  
7 Black Death  
8 Antichrist  
9 Confound Games  
10 Rippin’ You Off Blind  
11 Satan’s Vengeance  
12 Holiday In Cambodia  

More products from Destruction

Destruction: Born To Thrash (Live In Germany) Limited Edition Gatefold Double Etched Vinyl
Born To Thrash (Live In Germany) Limited Edition Gatefold Double Etched Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock