• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker: Seedlings All

Seedlings All

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker

  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 March 2018
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

‘Seedlings All’ is Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker’s first album to be made up of all original songs and is songwriter Clarke’s most autobiographical work to date. As she explains: “For the first time I’m out there alone with a bunch of songs that expose my insecurities, fears of failure and inflated pride. They deal with my own specific thoughts and feelings about the reality of pursuing this kind of career, the cost to personal relationships, circumstance and lifestyle, and asking the question - ‘Is this still worth it?’ They’re about trying to find an inner balance in an environment that doesn’t provide any balance or certainty. Where one day everything is brilliant and the next day it could all be over. Where one night ends in a standing ovation and the next starts by playing to an empty room.”

Josienne and Ben have been nominated several times at the BBC Folk Awards and they were personally invited to support Richard Thompson on tour around the UK last autumn.

1 Chicago  
2 Bells Ring  
3 Seedlings All  
4 Maybe I Won’t  
5 Tender Heart  
6 All Is Myth  
7 Ghost Light  
8 Sad Day  
9 Things Of No Use  
10 Bathed In Light  
11 Only Me Only