• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Score by Jon Brion. Songs by Aimee Mann: Magnolia: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Magnolia: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Score by Jon Brion. Songs by Aimee Mann

  • US$60.99
    Delivery from US$17.82

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 February 2018
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
Mondo Records

Mondo is proud to present the premiere vinyl release of the soundtrack and score to Paul Thomas Anderson's MAGNOLIA as a three LP set. MAGNOLIA is an epic of interconnected stories about love and loss, abuse and forgiveness, over the course of a seemingly normal day in Los Angeles, coming together in a stormy, emotional conclusion that is still as shocking and effective today as it was 18 years ago. Following his breakout film BOOGIE NIGHTS, a film full of period accurate needle drops (and a fairly popular soundtrack album), Anderson took a much different approach with MAGNOLIA. He brought in musician Jon Brion - who would go on to compose PUNCH-DRUNK LOVE - to pen his first solo film score, and worked with singer/songwriter Aimee Mann to craft original songs based on the film's script, eventually incorporating some of her lyrics into the dialogue in the script. The soundtrack helped amplify Aimee Mann's solo career; she self-released her essential album "Bachelor No. 2 or, the Last Remains of the Dodo" shortly after the release of this film, and was finally able to break away from major label ties. Similarly Jon Brion quickly became a film composition staple shortly after MAGNOLIA's release. After PUNCH-DRUNK, he composed the scores to ETERNAL SUNSHINE OF THE SPOTLESS MIND and I HEART HUCKABEES. Both Aimee and Jon's contributions elevate the already unique three hour ensemble drama to a dark, modern take on a classic film musical.

Available for the first time in a single release - and also for the first time on vinyl - the soundtrack and score to MAGNOLIA is spread across three LPs (Disc One: Songs by Aimee Mann, Discs Two and Three: Score by Jon Brion). Featuring stunning new artwork from João Ruas and pressed on 180 gram Black vinyl.

Side A : Songs by Aimee Mann
1 One (2:53)  
2 Momentum (3:27)  
3 Build That Wall (4:25)  
4 Deathly (5:28)  
Side B : Songs by Aimee Mann
1 Driving Sideways (3:47)  
2 You Do (3:41)  
3 Nothing Is Good Enough (Instrumental) (3:10)  
4 Wise Up (3:31)  
5 Save Me (4:35)  
Side C : Original Score by Jon Brion
1 A Little Library Music / Going To A Show (5:35)  
2 Showtime (10:28)  
Side D : Original Score by Jon Brion
1 Jimmy's Breakdown (4:24)  
2 WDKK Theme (0:45)  
3 I've Got A Surprise For You Today (6:12)  
Side E : Original Score by Jon Brion
1 Stanley / Frank / Linda's Breakdown (11:00)  
Side F : Original Score by Jon Brion
1 Chance Of Rain (4:20)  
2 So Now Then (3:51)  
3 Magnolia (2:12)