• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Husky Loops: I Can't Even Speak English: Limited Edition Transparent Vinyl

I Can't Even Speak English: Limited Edition Transparent Vinyl

Husky Loops

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fighting Ourselves

London trio, by way of Bologna, Italy, Husky Loops, announce the release of their debut album ‘I Can’t Even Speak English’ out August 16th through Fighting Ourselves. A tongue-in-cheek nod to their continental roots in divisive times, the album was produced by the band at Eastcote Studios in Kensal Road and is mixed by Spoon’s drummer, Jim Eno. Featured on the album, alongside brand new single “Everyone Is Having Fun Fun Fun But Me”, will be Husky Loops recent single “Let Go For Nothing” which yet again highlights their distinctive sound, experimenting with elements of modern hip-hop and R’n’B to create something refreshingly new but unmistakably Husky Loops. Though the band first met in Bologna while playing in punk and “weird Italian rock bands”, it was a move to London nearly seven years ago that proved the catalyst for the birth of Husky Loops. Pietro (drums, samples) arrived first to study at the city’s iconic art-school St. Martins, with Danio (vocals, guitar and production) and Tommaso (bass) soon arriving in Kilburn. Husky Loops find it hard to put a single label on themselves, but that is part of the charm. Each song takes on a unique framework that is informed by new and diverse experiences – the DNA of this band is an ever-changing and exciting prospect. One song will utilise the basslines from modern day hip-hop or the ambitious production usually saved for electronic music, with the next incorporating beats typically found in modern-jazz or even UK Garage. _____ The first run of vinyl and CD is extremely limited (500 units of each). The LP is transparent contained in a customisable disco bag including the Husky Loops felt tip marker, all fitted in a PVC screen-printed sleeve. The CD is in a customisable digi-pack including the Husky Loops pencil, all fitted in a PVC screen-printed sleeve.

1 A Message from Lily to a Friend - Intro  
2 Good as Gold  
3 Yes I Know What I'm Gonna Do  
4 Temporary Volcano  
5 Enemy Is Yourself  
6 Let Go for Nothing  
7 The Reasonable Thing  
8 Slippin'  
9 A Little Something  
10 Fred Again - niceboy  
11 Fuck Me Naturally (feat. Mother Marygold)  
12 Everyone Is Having Fun Fun Fun But Me  
13 Joy (Outro)