• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Average White Band: Cover To Cover / Soul To Soul: Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Cover To Cover / Soul To Soul: Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Average White Band

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 June 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Demon Records

Widely and rightly regarded as one of the best ever soul and funk bands, the now legendary Average White Band tore up the rule book and conquered the US, UK & International charts with a series of soul and disco hits between 1974 and 1980.

AWB’s repertoire has been a source of inspiration and influence for many R&B acts and they are one of the most sampled bands in history, remaining relevant today, continuing to reach new generations of younger audiences.

Snoop Dogg, Fatboy Slim, Ice Cube, Puff Daddy, TLC, Rick Ross, will.i.am and Mark Ronson amongst countless others, have all borrowed sections of their grooves.

‘Cover To Cover/Soul To Soul’, is a collection showcasing their take on classic recordings, both Soul and otherwise and demonstrates why they were totally embraced as an authentic R&B band in the USA.

‘Cover To Cover....’ also includes for the first time on vinyl, their 2017 recording of The Isley Brothers ‘Harvest For The World’, which was produced by and features Chris JasperAverage White Band remain highly influential and this collection, shows why they have remained so powerfully important.

1 This World Has Music 05:53  
2 Work To Do 04:21  
3 Keepin' It To Myself (with  
4 Ben E. King ) 04:30  
5 If I Ever Lose This Heaven 04:57  
6 I Heard It Through The Grapevine [Live  
7 Edit] 06:14  
1 Put It Where You Want It 05:09  
2 I'm Gonna Make You Love Me [Live] 05:43  
3 Walk On By 03:56  
4 Harvest For The World (featuring  
5 Chris Jasper ) 04:17  
6 Love's A Heartache 04:49