• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

James Horner: Commando: Original Soundtrack: Bone with Black Face Paint Splatter

Commando: Original Soundtrack: Bone with Black Face Paint Splatter

James Horner

  • US$45.99
    Delivery from US$11.79

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 April 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music

• 2-LP Set Inside a Gatefold Jacket Festooned with Production Stills
• Bone with Black Face Paint Splatter Vinyl
• First-Ever Release on Vinyl

Having released the Predator soundtrack to great acclaim, we at Real Gone Music now turn to another key film in the career of Arnold Schwarzenegger, Mark Lester’s 1985 film Commando. Coming on the heels of the enormously successful first Terminator film, Commando showed that Schwarzenegger wasn’t just a (excuse the pun) robotic ex-bodybuilder on screen but a real actor capable of playing a multifaceted character, with a real gift for comedy. Commando also heralded Schwarzenegger’s arrival as the biggest action star in Hollywood, a mantle he would cement two years later with Predator. But the two films had more in common than just their leading man. They both benefited from innovative, propulsive soundtracks courtesy of, for Predator, Alan Silvestri, and, for Commando, the great James Horner, composer of scores for Avatar, Titanic, Braveheart, and too many blockbusters to name. For Commando, Horner brilliantly used the South American setting of the film as a jumping-off point, incorporating pan flute and, especially, steel drums into pulsating, suspenseful motifs. For the first-ever release of the Commando score on vinyl, we have taken the tracks that appeared on La-La Land’s extended CD version—complete with three bonus cuts of music that did not appear in the movie and The Power Station’s “Someday, Somehow, Someone’s Gotta Pay”—to create a double- LP set housed inside a gatefold jacket featuring production stills. Limited edition of 1500 in bone with black face paint splatter vinyl!

Side Four
1 Arius Crashes Through Window  
2 Matrix Approaches General  
3 Someday, Somehow, Someone’s  
4 Gotta Pay  
5 Performed by The Power Station  
6 Soldier Gets Pitchfork  
7 (Alternate): Bonus Track  
8 Don’t Disturb My Friend  
9 (Alternate): Bonus Track  
10 Don’t Disturb My Friend: Bonus Track  
Side Three
1 Drive Away from Pier  
2 Matrix Breaks Lock  
3 Matrix Jumps to Floor  
4 Cut to Val Verde  
5 Matrix Climbs Up Bank  
6 Soldier Gets Pitchfork/Matrix  
7 Runs Up Steps  
Side Two
1 Matrix Hits the Swamp  
2 Matrix Walks in the Terminal  
3 Matrix on the Move  
4 Don’t Move  
5 Sully Starts to Run  
Sine One
1 The Trashmen/The Agency  
2 Main Title  
3 The Helicopter Arrives  
4 Run to the Shed and Chase  
5 Matrix Captured/Jenny Tied Up  
6 Into the Plane  
7 Don’t Disturb My Friend  

More products from James Horner

James Horner: Braveheart: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
James Horner
Braveheart: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days