• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Goat: Headsoup: Black Vinyl LP + 7

Headsoup: Black Vinyl LP + 7"


  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$8.37

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 August 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rocket Recordings

‘Headsoup’ is a new compilation that deepens the legend of mysterious Swedish psych collective Goat even further. Collecting rarities from across band’s celebrated career, including standalone singles, B-sides, digital edits and two enormous brand new tracks, it’s a globetrotting acid trip of a record that’s even bigger in its scope than their acclaimed studio LPs.From the incendiary heavy psych of their earliest work, like debut B-side ‘The Sun And Moon’, to the serene ‘Requiem’-era alternate take ‘Union Of Mind And Soul’, to the simmering menace of their latest material, it’s a record as multifaceted as Goat themselves, packed with detours in every conceivable direction.Taking in jazz-flute solos, pounding Afrobeat rhythms, ferocious desert blues, drifting Ethio-jazz, this is, as the name of Goat’s first album made clear, ‘World Music’ in its most complete form, a sound unrestrained by genre boundaries. Yet the band are anything but lazy appropriators. They approach their forebears with upmost reverence, articulating a celebratory cultural cross-pollination.And what about these two new tracks? ‘Fill My Mouth’ is a scuzzy psychedelic funk knockout, the sleaziest thing the band have ever recorded. ‘Queen Of The Underground’, meanwhile, is truly herculean, a swaggering psychedelic powerhouse of the very highest order.Sometimes dark and heavy, at others joyous and beautiful, like Goat themselves ‘Headsoup’ is mysterious, and constantly shapeshifting, difficult to properly pin down but constantly enthralling. Almost a decade since they first emerged from the depths of Scandinavia, there is still no other band on earth that sounds quite like them.

Side A
1 1/ The Sun and Moon  
2 2/ Stonegoat  
3 3/ Dreambuilding  
4 4/ Dig My Grave  
5 5/ It's Time For Fun  
6 6/ Relax  
Side B
1 7/ Union Of Mind And Soul *unreleased on vinyl  
2 8/ The Snake of Addis Adaba  
3 9 /Goatfizz  
4 10/ Let it Burn (Edit) *unreleased on vinyl  
5 11/ Friday Pt.1  

More products from Goat

Goat: Oh Death: Limited Edition Cloudberry Swirl Vinyl
Oh Death: Limited Edition Cloudberry Swirl Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Goat: Oh Death: Blackened Black Vinyl
Oh Death: Blackened Black Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days