• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Keaton Henson: Fragments EP

Fragments EP

Keaton Henson

  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 October 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
12" Vinyl
Play It Again Sam

In Autumn 2020, Keaton released a new solo record, Monument. It was a fragile, meditative and emotional unravelling of grief in the aftermath of losing his father. For all its hushed acoustics, Monument cocooned its emotion in some beautifully tender melodies and acute observations. A warm and relatable listen. Here, the Fragments EP acts as an indirect companion piece to Monument.

Written at a similar time to the album, its lyrics stray from Monument’s poignant subject matter, but in sound and atmosphere it feels entwined. The seven tracks that form the Fragments EP orbit a sweeping kaleidoscope of sonic shapes, shades and textures. Keaton’s voice offers lyrics in an almost frozen romanticism. It’s a voice that sounds rooted in turmoil but also of strength. A happy sadness. Bleakly beautiful. Fragments EP and Monument are two fine bodies of work by this singular, unique British artist, and two empathetic records of sorrow and strength.

Track Listing
1 Interlude  
2 Limb  
3 Before Growing Old  
4 Marionette feat. Julian Baker  
5 New Kid  
6 Invite  
7 No Love Lost  
8 For Kiran