• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Jade Bird: Different Kinds of Light: Black Vinyl 2LP

Different Kinds of Light: Black Vinyl 2LP

Jade Bird

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 August 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Having teased her new album with a series of taster singles and live performances, acclaimed young British singer-songwriter Jade Bird has today confirmed details of the release. ‘Different Kinds of Light’ is Jade’s sophomore record and will be released via Glassnote Records on August 13th, 2021.

The RCA studios in Nashville and the North American americana/alt-rock music scene feature heavily in the life cycle of this new album as that’s where Jade majoritively recorded ‘Different Kinds of Light’ with powerhouse producer Dave Cobb (John Prine, Lady Gaga). Over the last 2 years, Jade has organically become part of a community of American songwriters and artists, and the likes of Jason Isbell, Sheryl Crow and Jade’s friend and collaborator, Brandi Carlile have all taken the British voice firmly under their wing.

Jade Bird’s self-titled debut album was received with much critical acclaim when it was released in 2019. Even as a first offering from the then 21 year old, the album helped set the bar for female musicianship in the current age, carried along by Jades mature and sharply observed narrative vignettes of relationships, divorce and everything in between. With this new album, Jade has grown, she’s travelled the world, collected stories, met fascinating new people, fathomed her own emotions and settled in Austin amongst a new and empowering musical family who showed her that a happier, more holistic and sustainable way of working was possible. This journey has helped her see love and relationships in a new light from her teenage self growing up in the UK. It’s been a gateway to self-discovery and an untangling of held onto experience.

On the record Jade says "Different Kinds of Light at its most basic is about falling in love and at its most complex, the chaos of trying to get away from your past. I’ve written about fictional characters, about myself and people who don’t exist or at least only exist in my mind, memory and imagination.
Track Listing
1 DKOL  
2 Open up the heavens  
3 Honeymoon  
4 Punchline  
5 Different Kinds of Light  
6 Trick Mirror  
7 I'm Getting Lost  
8 Houdini  
9 1994  
10 Now is the Time  
11 Candidate  
12 Red White and Blue  
13 Rely On  
14 Prototype  
15 Headstart  

More products from Jade Bird

Jade Bird: Different Kinds of Light: Signed Exclusive Orange Vinyl 2LP
Jade Bird
Different Kinds of Light: Signed Exclusive Orange Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock