• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Afternoon Bike Ride : Afternoon Bike Ride: Limited Edition Translucent Vinyl LP

Afternoon Bike Ride: Limited Edition Translucent Vinyl LP

Afternoon Bike Ride

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 October 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
Friends of Friends

Montreal based trio Afternoon Bike Ride blend alluring dream-pop vocals, lo-fi beat music, sensitive acoustic instrumentation and leftfield production to create an irresistible post-genre signature sound. Set for release on 09/24/21, their self titled debut album is a sonic hug that collects 15 tracks conveying messages of self-love, kindness, community and hope. These songs lyrically flurry over instrumentals meant to incline the listener to pause their inner monologue and take a moment to breathe. Musician-producers David Tanton (aka Rhoda/Tender Spring), Éloi Le BlancRinguette (aka Thomas White), and Lia Kurihara (aka LIA) who also writes and sings for the group; met in Montreal and formed Afternoon Bike Ride in 2018. Originally intended as a creative, collaborative aside to their own solo projects (collectively they’ve amassed 100’s of millions of streams), they found the music progressing. They say “We each felt like it was a space to experiment with different sounds than we were typically used to making. As we crafted our songs, we realized that our sound progressed into a more refined and intricate version of our beginnings, letting vocals take center stage on some tracks, involving different instrumentalists, spending more time on sound design, incorporating facets of unexpected genres wherever we can.”

Following EP releases with College Music and Dust Collectors, the project steadily developed throughout 2019 before signing with LA based label Friends of Friends Music in 2020. ‘Skipping Stones’ EP was released in March, which picked up support on BBC Radio 1 and 6 Music.

The creative process towards the album began with the three friends on the rooftop of David’s apartment in Montreal. The warmth of life in Québec nestled in the purity of it’s winter proves to be a necessary tool in the uniqueness of this album. The engulfing warmth of their music is inspired by the lack thereof; this album is meant to kiss the coldest of hearts.

1 A1 Dog Years Feat. Middle School  
2 A2 Before The Fall Feat. Ryan Hemsworth  
3 A3 It’s Alright Feat. Imagiro  
4 A4 Sunday Sketch  
5 A5 I Can Only Imagine  
6 A6 Terrace Rain  
7 A7 Grid Search Feat. Sleepy Fish  
8 A8 If I Was A Bird Feat. Kogane  
9 B1 C'était Feat. Naji  
10 B2 It’s OK, I’m Here Feat. Eli Bishop  
11 B3 Summer Plums  
12 B4 Sprinkler Oasis Feat. Santpoort  
13 B5 Tomorrow Feat. Aso  
14 B6 I'm Glad You’re Happy Feat. Park Bird  
15 B7 Rise Again