• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Buzzcocks: Time’s Up!

Time’s Up!


  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$8.98

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 March 2017
Product code
Vinyl LP
Domino Recording Co Ltd

Buzzcocks’ groundbreaking ‘Time’s Up’, the 1976 demos recorded with founder and singer Howard Devoto and originally released as a bootleg, is reissued here by Domino Recordings.

Featuring the original line up of Howard Devoto (vocals & songwriter), Pete Shelley (guitar & songwriter), Steve Diggle (bass guitar) and John Maher (drums), ‘Time’s Up’ was recorded at Revolution Studios, Bramhall Lane Stockport on the 18th of October 1976. The session was engineered by Andy MacPherson. In December of the same year, the band recorded the four track ‘Spiral Scratch’ EP with a minimum of fuss in ‘downtime’ at Indigo Studios, with Martin Hannett (then going under the pseudonym of Martin Zero) producing.

Vinyl format features 3mm spined outer sleeve, heavyweight black vinyl in printed inner sleeve and digital download card.


  1. You Tear Me Up
  2. Breakdown
  3. Friends Of Mine
  4. Orgasm Addict
  5. Boredom
  6. Time’s Up
  7. Lester Sands (Drop In The Ocean)
  8. Love Battery
  9. I Can’t Control Myself
  10. I Love You, You Big Dummy
  11. Don’t Mess Me Around

More products from Buzzcocks

Buzzcocks: A Different Kind of Tension
A Different Kind of Tension
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Buzzcocks: 30 (Live In London): Limited Edition Red Vinyl
30 (Live In London): Limited Edition Red Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock