• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

King Prawn: The Fabulous New Sounds Of…: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

The Fabulous New Sounds Of…: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

King Prawn

  • US $23.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 May 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Property of the Lost

From the early ‘90s King Prawn’s infectious blend of ska, hip-hop & punk rock earned them a reputation as one of the most entertaining live acts coming out of London. The rock press loved their sense of unpredictability and their huge fanbase adored their ability to simultaneously implode and explode on stage. In 2003 the band decided to split. Their farewell show to a sold out Forum was testament to the growing popularity of the band.

It took a request from the infamous BOOMTOWN festival in 2013 to headline the DEVIL KICKS stage to re-unite the members and for them to discover a new audience whose enthusiasm for the band had grown and were embraced as true pioneers of mid 90’s ska-punk scene.

The fifth studio album from London’s ska-punkers KING PRAWN, and their first since they reformed in 2013, takes the listener through a vibrant and eclectic journey through their musical heritage.

It’s heavy punk rock soul, peppered with horns and their trademark undertones of ska and dub. A feather quill in one hand and a sledgehammer in the other, it’s reflective and combative and flows like a true album should. Five years in the making, and boy, they do not disappoint!

1 Numeration Dub  
2 Seven Seas  
3 Build Up The Fire  
4 Level Up  
5 Done Days  
6 Modern Cages  
7 Worse for Where  
8 No Harmony  
9 Jump In The fire  
10 Colonel Pani  
11 A Solemn Man  
12 Black Beads