• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Liars: Drum's Not Dead: Super Limited Edition Recycled Vinyl LP [10 Copies Available]

Drum's Not Dead: Super Limited Edition Recycled Vinyl LP [10 Copies Available]


  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 November 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Drum’s Not Dead is the next instalment of the Liars’ reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalogue is being released on recycled coloured vinyl.

Originally released in 2006, Drum’s Not Dead is Liars’ third album, following up 2004’s They Were Wrong, So We Drowned. Once again the album shattered all past reference points and preconceptions of Liars. Partly inspired by a relocation from New York to Berlin, the album finds Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross taking another seismic step forward, switching continents and seizing new musical territory.

The album’s title and several track names refer to two fictional characters: Drum and Mount Heart Attack. For the band they are like Yin and Yang, each a state of being. Drum is assertive and productive, the spirit of creative confidence. With two drum kits integral to many of these percussive, propulsive, highly rhythmic convulsions, Drum came to be acknowledged as a fourth member of the band. Conversely, Mount Heart Attack is the reaction to Drum’s action, the embodiment of stress and self-doubt. Both became key elements in the creative process.

1 Be Quiet Mt. Heart Attack!  
2 Let's Not Wrestle Mt. Heart Attack  
3 A Visit From Drum  
4 Drum Gets A Glimpse  
5 It Fit When I Was A Kid  
6 The Wrong Coat For You Mt. Heart Attack  
7 Hold You, Drum  
8 Its All Blooming Now Mt. Heart Attack  
9 Drum And The Uncomfortable Can  
10 You, Drum  
11 To Hold You, Drum  
12 The Other Side of Mt. Heart Attack