• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Pop Group: Y: Remastered Cassette

Y: Remastered Cassette

The Pop Group

  • US $10.99  

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code

Y is the highly influential and innovative debut album by The Pop Group, released in 1979. In the same year The Pop Group released their single She is Beyond Good & Evil / 3:38. The band went on to release 2 further singles, We Are All Prostitutes and Where There Is A Will (Split single with the Slits) and 1 further studio album For How Much Do We Tolerate Mass Murder, before splitting up in 1981. Frontman, Mark Stewart embarked on a solo career releasing his pioneering album Learning To Live With Cowardice in 1983. Gareth Sager and Bruce Smith went on to form Rip Rig & Panic alongside Neneh Cherry. The Pop Group reformed in 2010 to tour and have since released 2 new studio albums. The Pop Group’s Y regularly appears in ‘Greatest Album’ lists - such as Pitchfork’s Greatest Albums of the 70’s where it is listed at #35, The Wire’s 100 Most Important Records Ever Made and Uncut Magazine’s 100 Greatest Debut Albums.

1 Thief Of Fire (Remastered)  
2 Snowgirl (Remastered)  
3 Blood Money (Remastered)  
4 Savage Sea (Remastered)  
5 We Are Time (Remastered)  
6 Words Disobey Me (Remastered)  
7 Don't Call Me Pain (Remastered)  
8 Boys From Brazil (Remastered)  
9 Don't Sell Your Dreams (Remastered)  

More products from The Pop Group

The Pop Group: Y: Remastered Vinyl
The Pop Group
Y: Remastered Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
US $26.99
In Stock
The Pop Group: Y: Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
The Pop Group
Y: Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
US $89.99
Dispatched within 5 days
The Pop Group: Y: Signed Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
The Pop Group
Y: Signed Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
US $111.99
In Stock