• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ian Brown: Unfinished Monkey Business

Unfinished Monkey Business

Ian Brown

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 April 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

After The Stone Roses disbanded in 1996, frontman Ian Brown started recording music under his own name. In 1998 he released his debut solo album Unfinished Monkey Business. Roses members Mani, Nigel Ipinson, Aziz Ibrahim and Robbie Maddix helped written and perform the instruments on many of the album’s tracks. Much of the album’s material focusing on Roses’ guitarist John Squire’s dependence on drugs and self-centeredness. The low-fi vibe and funky rhythms of the album marks another period in Ian Brown’s life. As Brown stated: “The press used to refer to me as ‘simian lead singer’. My arms have always been too long for my body. But I’ve been called ‘monkey’ all my life, so I thought I’d keep that theme.”

1 Intro Under The Paving Stones: The Beach  
2 My Star  
3 Can’t See Me  
4 Ice Cold Cube  
5 Sunshine  
6 Lions  
1 Corpses In Their Mouths  
2 What Happened To Ya Part 1  
3 What Happened To Ya Part 2  
4 Nah Nah  
5 Deep Pile Dreams  
6 Unfinished Monkey Business  

More products from Ian Brown

Ian Brown: The Greatest: Vinyl Edition
Ian Brown
The Greatest: Vinyl Edition
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock