• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

John Mayall: The Sun Is Shining Down: Vinyl LP

The Sun Is Shining Down: Vinyl LP

John Mayall

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 May 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Forty Below Records

On his latest album, 'The Sun is Shining Down', out via Forty Below Records, Blues legend John Mayall teams up with a stellar cast to deliver a funky soulful affair punctuated by brass, violins, harmonica and electric ukulele.

Special guests include, The Heartbreakers’ Mike Campbell, fast rising roots rocker Marcus King, Americana icon Buddy Miller, Scarlet Rivera of Bob Dylan’s Rolling Thunder Review, Chicago blues guitar mainstay Melvin Taylor and Hawaiian ukulele star Jake Shimabukuro. Also on hand are Mayall’s longtime dynamic Chicago rhythm section of Greg Rzab on bass guitar and Jay Davenport on drums with Austin’s multi-talented and charismatic Carolyn Wonderland on guitar.

Recorded at Robby Krieger’s (The Doors) Horse Latitudes studio with Grammy nominated Producer Eric Corne, 'The Sun is Shining Down' is Mayall’s 5th studio album for Forty Below Records, a fruitful partnership that began with 2014’s A Special Life.

“I couldn’t be happier with the new record,” exclaims Mayall. “I can’t wait to share it with my fans. Each one of these special guests brings something unique to the album and our team works so well together. I think you can hear that chemistry in the music,” raves Mayall.

The album explores a range of styles and eclectic instruments with guests Scarlet Rivera’s violin, Jake Shimabukaro’s electric ukulele and Mike Campbell, Marcus King, Buddy Miller and Melvin Taylor on guitars. As significant as each of these guest turns is, however, they can’t overshadow Mayall’s own spirited vocals, iconic harmonica and lyrical keyboard work.. “John shines throughout this album, exuding a joy and gratitude that are infectious. We all want to give that back to him,” adds Producer Eric Corne.

1 Hungry And Ready (Feat. Melvin Taylor)  
2 Can't Take No More (Feat. Marcus King)  
3 I'm As Good As Gone (Feat. Buddy Miller)  
4 Got To Find A Better Way (Feat. Scarlet Rivera)  
5 One Special Lady (Feat. Jake Shimabukuro) Chills And Thrills (Feat. Mike Campbell)  
6 A Quitter Never Wins  
7 Deep Blue Sea (Feat. Scarlet Rivera)  
8 Driving Wheel (Feat. Melvin Taylor)  
9 The Sun Is Shining Down (Feat. Carolyn Wonderland)  

More products from John Mayall

John Mayall: Wake Up Call: Black Vinyl 1LP
John Mayall
Wake Up Call: Black Vinyl 1LP
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days