• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Pixey: Sunshine State: Translucent Blue Vinyl

Sunshine State: Translucent Blue Vinyl


  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Chess Club

'Sunshine State' is emerging Liverpool based songwriter, producer and multi instrumentalist Pixey's second EP on Chess Club Records, with production coming from Pete Robertson (Beabadoobee, Chloe Moriando, Orla Gartland) and co production from Pixey herself. ‘Sunshine State’ follows the wildly acclaimed Free To Live In Colour EP, released earlier this year. Written, recorded and produced in Pixey’s bedroom in Liverpool - with additional production added by frequent Gorillaz and Jamie T collaborator James Dring - the FTLIC EP drew inspiration from genres like hardcore breakbeat and dream pop. Now Pixey is breaking out with a new and ever increasingly vibrant sound, with the title track and lead single currently catapulting Pixey into being one of the most exciting new artists in the UK, with support so far including Jack Saunders' Track of the Week & Best New Pop on BBC Radio 1, Track of the Day on CLASH, DIY & more. Pixey was also listed in NME 100 for 2021, DORK's Hype List 2021 as well as being chosen as a Sunday Times Breaking Act. Pixey will be playing Liverpool Sound City and Dot2Dot festival this autumn.

1 Life In Stereo  
2 Sunshine State  
3 Shine On  
4 Take Me On  
5 Day Dreaming  
6 Heaven