Rae Morris: Someone Out There

Someone Out There

Rae Morris

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 02 February 2018
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

‘Someone Out There’ marks a stark sonic shift for Blackpool native Rae Morris. Bold and ambitious, the record is a focuses in on complex, electronic elements, marrying perfectly with Rae’s soaring and ethereal vocals, with production from Fryars, Ariel Rechtshaid (HAIM, Adele), My Riot (London Grammar, Bloc Party, RHODES), Fred Gibson (Brian Eno, RAYE, M.O., Stefflon Don), Buddy Ross (Frank Ocean) and Starsmith (Jess Glynne, Clean Bandit, Kwabs, Ellie Goulding), as well as mixing from Dan Grech (Halsey, Wolf Alice, Lana Del Ray, Regina Spektor).

Following the release of her debut album ‘Unguarded’ in January 2015, Rae went completely underground, stripping her creative process back to basics, and began to write exclusively with her previous collaborator Fryars. The tracks they created began to reveal themselves as messages between them, as they fell in love during the writing process. As a result the record contains themes immediately recognisable to any listener and is perfectly in keeping with Rae’s previous work, with its incredibly moving and poignant lyrics, yet it sits in stark sonic contrast to anything she’s created before.

1 Push Me To My Limit  
2 Reborn  
3 Atletico  
4 Do It  
5 Wait for The Rain  
6 Lower The Tone  
7 Physical From  
8 Dip My Toe  
9 Someone Out There  
10 Rose Garden  
11 Dancing with Character