• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Set Fire To Flames: Sings Reign Rebuilder: Vinyl 2LP

Sings Reign Rebuilder: Vinyl 2LP

Set Fire To Flames

  • US$41.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 October 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Unavailable on vinyl for over 20 years, ‘Sings reign Rebuilder’ was the stunning 2001 debut LP from Set Fire To Flames - a sprawling, adventurous 13-piece Montreal collective, inc. 7 members of Godspeed you black emperor! + others from bands like A Silver Mt Zion, Fly Pan Am, etc.

The sole reason FatCat’s 130701 imprint was founded, the LP remains an incredible + unique document. Recorded over a 5-day period in a rickety old house in a communal atmosphere of long-duration improvised creative activity, operating on no sleep/confinement/intoxication, it was brilliantly edited to mix post-rock guitar-scapes; extended passages of scratchy, freeform improv + concrete clatterings; atmospheric location recordings; stirring, chamber string arrangements; deep/sparse drones; and Kraut-like, heavily rhythmic workouts.

Described on its release by TimeOut as “one of the most broodingly beautiful, dramatically emotional, hauntingly evocative albums likely to ever scrape at your soul… This record will kill you”; and by Pitchfork as “a gripping testament to the power of emotional expression in music... a marvelously inventive and powerful album.”

1 ‘i Will Be True...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Wonder Body #1) / Reign Rebuilder [Head]  
2 Vienna Arcweld / Fucked Gamelan / Rigid Tracking  
3 Steal Compass / Drive North / Disappear  
4 Wild Dogs Of The Thunderbolt / ‘they Cannot Lock Me Up... I Am Eternally Free...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Won[1]der Body #2)  
5 Omaha  
1 There is No Dance In Frequency And Balance  
2 Côte D’abrahams Roomtone/’what’s Going On?...’ (From Lips Of Lying Dying Wonder Body #3)  
3 Love Song For 15 Ontario (W/ Singing Police Car)  
4 Injur: Gutted Two-Track  
5 When I First Get To Phoenix  
6 Shit-Heap-Gloria Of The New Town Planning  
7 Jesus / Pop  
8 Esquimalt Harbour  
9 Two Tears In A Bucket  
10 Fading Lights Are Fading / Reign Rebuilder [Tail Out]