• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Various Artists: Sentimental Noise: Limited Edition Metallic Silver 2LP

Sentimental Noise: Limited Edition Metallic Silver 2LP

Various Artists

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 December 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
In most any Dungeons & Dragons adventure worth completing, the hero must come face-to-face with herself in some form — a cursed, mystical mirror that reveals all that our hero is and is not; a reflection in some Blood River that displays for our hero the monster she has become; a doppelganger that reveals how much our hero has changed since the beginning of the adventure. So, as XagXaguVar, our year-long 25th anniversary campaign enters its final chapter, Jagjaguwar must also confront our former self. We’re going all the way back to the basement of the sushi joint in Charlottesville; all the way back to when we were just a haphazardly made zine; all the way back to the original mantra which served at Jagjaguwar’s early guiding force. The Sentimental Noise echoing through the caverns of self-discovery is tender and deafening. We’ve uncovered new and unreleased work from some of Jagjaguwar’s earliest friends like Drunk, Manishevitz and Bevel. We’ve called upon necromancers like Norway’s Jenny Hval, Jagjaguwar legends Wilderness and Bloomington post-rock heroes Tammar. Mysterious noise mongers like Canada’s Wold and Oslo’s Some Nerve have delivered on their promise to absolutely split our skulls open. There are two loving tributes to Patron Saint of Jagjaguwar John Prine. And we’ve unearthed two songs from Atsushi Miura, who once upon a time allowed our founder Darius Van Arman to book shows in the basement of the sushi restaurant he ran. He dedicates one song to Darius and in the other, humorously lambasts the college town he called home for all those years. Today Jagjaguwar dies; tomorrow Jagjaguwar is reborn.
Tracklist - Disc 1
1 Atsushi Miura - I Love You  
2 (Live at Tokyo Rose)  
3 Jenny Hval - The Cool, Cool River  
4 Wilderness - Night Sky  
5 Oneida – Smokes  
6 Tim Darcy - Unprecision  
7 Blacks’ Myths - Free Man  
8 Drunk - Waltz as Antidote  
9 Tammar - All’s Well That Ends  
Tracklist - Disc 2
1 Briana Marela - Forever Broken Hearted  
2 Zodiac Lovers - Why You Hang Around  
3 Some Nerve - Tvil  
4 Wilderness – Tomorro  
5 Bevel - Blue Umbrella  
6 Manishevitz - All Mellow People  
7 Spokane - Useless Things Are Best  
8 Wold/Fauchion - Beryl Blade Reddening  
9 Atsushi Miura - I Hate Charlottesville