• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

ART BLAKEY AND THE JAZZ MESSENGERS: Reflections In Blue: Translucent Blue Vinyl LP

Reflections In Blue: Translucent Blue Vinyl LP


  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 July 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

The Jazz Messengers were a jazz combo that was founded by Art Blakey, together with Horace Silver. Soon after its founding, the Jazz Messengers became known as an incubator for young talent. Band leader Art Blakey led the collective for over 35 years. The 1978 formation has been described by critics as one of Blakey’s strongest groups in years, featuring trumpeter Valery Ponomarev, Robert Watson (also known as Bobby Watson) on alto saxophone, David Schnitter on tenor saxophone, Dennis Irwin on bass and James Williams on piano. With this formation, he recorded the album Reflections In Blue in 1978 in the Netherlands and released the year after on Timeless Records.

Reflections In Blue is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl.

Side A
1 Reflections In Blue  
2 E.T.A.  
3 Say Dr. “J”  
4 Mishima  
Side B
1 Ballad Medley:  
2 My Foolish Heart  
3 My One And Only Love  
4 Chelsea Bridge  
5 In A Sentimental Mood  
6 Stretching