• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Zombie Chang: Petit Petit Petit

Petit Petit Petit

Zombie Chang

  • US $25.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Toothpaste Records

Toothpaste Records are proud to announce the first international release from the amazing Zombie-Chang! “Petit Petit Petit” is a new expanded version of the Japanese mini-album release of the same name. The first digital single “We Should Kiss” is available 24th July. “Petit Petit Petit” will be released on 13th September on digital platforms and a limited edition transparent blue vinyl release.

The 10 track album is the second release on Toothpaste Records, the U.K.-based label that focuses on international releases of the cream of the Japanese indie scene. It follows the release of the critically-acclaimed and fan-praised international debut album from Tentenko in 2018.

Zombie-Chang is the moniker of 25 year-old Tokyo-based singer and songwriter Meirin Yung. “Petit Petit Petit” is written and produced by Meirin, and performed with help from the rhythm section of another act based in the Japanese capital, Never Young Beach. The addition of drummer Kento Suzuki and bassist Keigo Tatsumi for these recordings has further developed the Zombie-Chang sound. Having already morphed from her Moldy Peaches-inspired anti-folk first recordings to the embrace of electronic sounds and synthpop (which Meirin called “anti-EDM”) on 2016’s “Zombie-Change” and 2017’s “Gang!”, “Petit Petit Petit” introduced the sound of a cohesive band to perfectly frame Meirin’s strongest batch of songs yet.

1 Lemonade  
2 Don’t Be So Mean  
3 I Can’t Get To Sleep  
4 Sometimes, I Don’t Know  
5 Mona Lisa  
6 The Reason Is Love  
7 We Should Kiss  
8 I Hate You  
9 Onion Slice  
10 Goodbye My Love And Turn Around