• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Kenji Kawai: Patlabor 2 The Movie Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Patlabor 2 The Movie Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Kenji Kawai

  • US$44.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
WRWTFWW Records is absolutely honoured to announce the release of Kenji Kawai’s complete soundtrack to Mamoru Oshii's 1993 superb political thriller science-fiction mecha anime PATLABOR 2: The Movie, available on vinyl for the first time ever and housed in a beautiful heavy gatefold sleeve with obi, as well as on digipack CD. Both versions come with liner notes by the great Masaaki Hara.

A true soundtrack maestro, Kenji Kawai is behind the legendary soundscapes of cult animes and movies such as Ghost in the Shell, Avalon, Ring, Ip Man, and Seven Swords among numerous others. PATLABOR 2: The Movie (Original Soundtrack) is one of his most experimental offerings, an outstanding palette of emotion-filled ambient atmospherics and percussion mastery breathing beautifully through Kawai’s minimalism meets modern classical approach. His symphony of moods paints a delicate picture of urban isolation, a central theme in the movie, but doesn’t hide hints of hope for a joyful future.
1 A1. Outset 01:11  
2 A2. Theme of Patlabor 2 02:19  
3 A3. Portent 01:03  
4 A4. Wyvern 06:11  
5 A5. Unnatural City I 03:53  
6 A6. Asia 04:42  
7 A7. Unnatural City II 02:21  
8 A8. With Love 02:34  
9 B1. Outbreak 10:16  
10 B2. Zoom Down 02:04  
11 B3. IXTL 06:09  
12 B4. At Parting 02:51  
13 B5. Hallucination 04:33