• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Irreversible Entanglements: Open The Gates: Sands of Time colour vinyl 2LP

Open The Gates: Sands of Time colour vinyl 2LP

Irreversible Entanglements

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 November 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
International Anthem

Open The Gates is Philadelphia-based free jazz collective IRREVERSIBLE ENTANGLEMENTS’s third full length album (and first double LP length album). Recorded at Rittenhouse Soundworks in Philadelphia, across 73 minutes of music the band – featuring Camae Ayewa aka Moor Mother, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro & drummer Tcheser Holmes (who released their duo debut Heritage of the Invisible II on International Anthem last year), saxophonist Keir Neuringer, and bassist Luke Stewart – supplement their raw, organic punk-jazz sound with firsttime experiments with electronics and synthesizers.

“Irreversible Entanglements’ fearless music takes to task the police, American politics, capitalism, and racism.” – The Nation
"The jazz ensemble evokes our American topography, both physically and psychologically, by capturing what’s in the news and what’s underneath that surface.” – Pitchfork
1 Open The Gates  
2 Keys To Creation  
3 Lágrimas Del Mar  
4 Storm Came Twice  
5 Water Meditation  
6 Six Sounds  
7 The Port Remembers  

More products from Irreversible Entanglements

Irreversible Entanglements: Open The Gates: Black Vinyl LP
Irreversible Entanglements
Open The Gates: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP