• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Redskins: Neither Washington Nor Moscow: Black Vinyl LP

Neither Washington Nor Moscow: Black Vinyl LP

The Redskins

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 December 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
London Records
For the very first time, London Records are to reissue the 1986 debut album - and only studio album – by Redskins, ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow’, on vinyl. Available December 17, the album will be released on Vinyl and 4 x CD Boxset.

The reissue comes complete with new sleeve notes by Redskins bassist Martin Hewes, and the CD boxset will include a 68-page booklet with liner notes from Hewes and Redskins drummer Paul Hookham (who replaced original drummer Nick King in 1985) and renowned contemporaries including Billy Bragg and Paul Morley.

Redskins were formed in York in 1982 by Chris Dean (vocals/guitar), Martin Hewes (bass/backing vocals) and Nick King (drums), with the ambition to “sing like The Supremes and walk like The Clash”. Dean and Hewes were members of the Socialist Workers Party and politics guided the music created by Redskins, their soulful songs brimming with righteous passion. Six tracks on ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow’ were released as singles, including the band’s only Top 40 “Bring It Down! (This Insane Thing)” and the prophetic “Kick Over The Statues”. Redskins split in late 1986, leaving a legacy and influence that stretches far beyond their short recording career.

LP Tracklist
1 The Power Is Yours  
2 Kick Over the Statues!  
3 Go Get Organized!  
4 It Can Be Done!  
5 Keep On Keepin’ On!  
6 (Burn It Up) Bring It Down! (This Insane Thing)  
7 Hold On!  
8 Turnin’ Loose (This Furious Flames)  
9 Take No Heroes!  
10 The Crack  
11 Let’s Make It Work!  
12 Lean On Me!  
13 Lean On Me! (Reprise - ‘The Return Of The Modern Soul Classic’