Use code FREEUKSHIPPING at checkout

    Valid from 00.00am 23.03.2018 until 23.59pm 26.02.2018 Discount will be applied to UK Standard Delivery Only. Minimum spend £50 Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.

Alfa 9: My Sweet Movida

My Sweet Movida

Alfa 9

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 30 March 2018
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blow Up

Both formats are limited – 500 only. Ltd 180g Clear vimyl LP + + DL Code. Limited double CD features a CD on bonus material. Alfa 9 return with their third album My Sweet Movida. The Newcastle-under-Lyme based four piece are back with their Morricone-esque tinged cosmic country psych rock, that’s layered with vocal harmonies delivering what the band believe to be their strongest set of songs to date. This their first release since ‘Gone to Ground’, which made Vive le Rock and Sound of Confusion best of the year lists in 2013 and saw the band featured in various magazines including Classic Rock and Shindig. They were interviewed by Steve Lamacq for his ‘New Favourite Band’ feature at BBC 6 Music around the album release and El Morocco (taken from Gone To Ground) later hit the BBC 6 Music playlist for a month as the band performed live at the Liverpool Psych Fest. Of the band’s debut 'Then We Begin' Clash described this as “A fully realised and hugely ambitious debut which succeeds on every level” whilst Shindig said “one of the best albums of the last decade". The title track ‘Then We Begin’ and ‘Flasher’ from the album more recently surfaced in key sequences of the auto-behemoth that is The Grand Tour. A first taste from My Sweet Movida ‘Smile Dog’ received radio support from Gideon Coe and Guy Garvey as has title track ‘Movida’ at BBC 6 Music. "The Stoke songsmiths are back, and it's been well worth the wait" Classic Rock // "A pillow of jangly guitars and sweet harmonies. A beautiful record" Shindig! // "A confident, elaborate trip through forty years of psychedelic rock. A definitive debut and stunningly complete piece of music. A fully realised and hugely ambitious debut which succeeds on every level" Clash Magazine // "If the Stones Roses had lived in Haight-Asbury... Its psychedelic vision sweeps from late-60s San Francisco to mid-90s Manchester" Classic Rock

1 Smile Dog  
2 Movida  
3 Different Corner  
4 Rise  
5 When The Lights Go Out  
6 Cinema of Thunder  
7 Darkest Sea  
8 When I Think of You  
9 Coincidence Flies  
10 Do It Again  
11 Fly  
CD2 + DL
1 Movida Theme  
2 Different Corner (stripped version)  
3 Cinema Of Thunder (Stripped version)  
4 When I Think Of You (Stripped version)  
5 When The Lights Go Out (Stripped Version)  
6 Do It Again (Stripped version)  
7 Fly (Stripped Version)  
8 Movida (Stripped version) The Glow  
9 Visualise  
10 Want You Back  
11 100 Years