• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Moses Sumney
: Live From Blackalacia: Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

Live From Blackalacia: Limited Edition Vinyl 2LP

Moses Sumney

  • US$40.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Live from Blackalachia is a live album and movie composed of dynamic band arrangements from Moses Sumney's first 2 albums. It was recorded in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the summer of 2020, on a stage built on a hill nestled within a 72-acre ranch.

In January 2020, Moses Sumney and band gathered in Western North Carolina to design festival-ready versions of songs from Aromanticism and græ. After the world shut down and tour was canceled, Moses maintained a desire to share the show, but in a new way. Not just a live stream or recording. A film. A concert film. So in the summer of 2020, the band re[1]convened in Asheville, and designed the show for Live From Blackalachia. Moses directed the conceptual concert film, and decided to release it in both audio and visual formats.
1 insula  
2 Virile  
3 Conveyor  
4 Quarrel  
5 In Bloom (in the woods)  
6 space nation race place  
7 Colouour  
8 Plastic  
9 Bless Me  
10 Bystanders (in space)  
11 Me in 20 Years  
12 Doomed  
13 Polly