• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Bevis Frond: Little Eden: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl 2LP

Little Eden: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl 2LP

The Bevis Frond

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 September 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

2LP on Ltd edition Double Blue Vinyl, gatefold sleeve, DL card. ‘Little Eden’ glows with vintage McCartney-esque couplets before rolling out a chiming signature riff on ‘As I Lay Down To Die’ and adopting Jimi-like phrasing on ‘And Away We Go’. A psychedelically-hewn panoramic take on brutalism Britain punctuated with pure pop melodies and beautifully-observed English melancholy. This is an album that rekindles your love of music – from the harmonies that are oh-so Teenage Fanclub and Lemonheads, to the grunge and awe of Dinosaur Jr. There’s perspective and retrospective tale-spinning where we wait “for the wonderful world to come” (©‘Start Burning’), an imaginary future soundtracked by the spirit of Arthur Lee, brought into focus with witty wordplay on songs that are littered with spine tingling guitar breaks. A brand new album from national treasures The Bevis Frond. “A cult favourite.” Pitchfork // Just what you want from “the E17 psych guru.” MOJO // “Harking back to the liberating songcraft of The Beatles, but with a jagged edge.” Classic Rock // “Still mixing pop, punk and psych to giddy effect.” The Guardian

Disc One
1 Everyone Rise  
2 And Away We Go  
3 Brain Fatigue A4 You Owe Me  
4 They Will Return  
5 Find The Mole  
6 Do Without me  
7 Hold Your Horses  
8 The Man In The Garden  
9 As I Lay Down To Die  
Disc Two
1 Cherry Gardens  
2 Numb In the Head  
3 There's Always Love  
4 Little Eden  
5 Here Come the Flies  
6 Pasted All Over  
7 Start Burning  
8 My Own Hollywood  
9 Never Knew What Hit Me  
10 Dreams of Flying