• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Dave Okumu: Knopperz: Black Vinyl LP

Knopperz: Black Vinyl LP

Dave Okumu

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

After years working mostly behind the scenes, Dave Okumu is now stepping in to the spotlight with a debut solo project.

Already one of Britain’s most respected and sought-after songwriters, producers and musicians, Okumu has collaborated with an array of artists, including; Arlo Parks, Radiohead’s Ed O’Brien, St Vincent, Tony Allen, Jessie Ware, Grace Jones, David Lynch and Adele. He is also the founder, singer and guitarist of Mercury nominated band The Invisible.

Okumu will release his first full-length offering, Knopperz, on 24th September via Transgressive Records. The wholly instrumental album unites hip-hop, jazz and experimental electronic music. Partly a homage to J Dilla’s classic Donuts, the record is also inspired by, and uses elements of, friend and pianist Duval Timothy’s album, Sen Am.

1 Intro  
2 Son Of Emmerson  
3 Ballpark  
4 Trouble  
5 New Dawn  
6 Brother  
7 Reprise  
8 RTN  
9 Don’t Die