• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Neal Francis: In Plain Sight: Limited Edition Cherry Red Vinyl

In Plain Sight: Limited Edition Cherry Red Vinyl

Neal Francis

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 November 2021
Product code
Vinyl LP
ATO Records

Chicago singer, songwriter and pianist Neal Francis is ATO Records’ newest signing, and today announces his new album In Plain Sight, due out 5th November and available to preorder here. After returning home from touring on the back of his 2019 debut albumChanges, Francis went through a breakup and found himself living in a church, where he ended up writing a series of new songs about honesty and resilience. “I’m owning up to all my problems within my relationships and my sobriety,” he says. “So much of it is about coming to the understanding that I continue to suffer because of those problems. It’s about acknowledging that and putting it out in the open in order to mitigate the suffering and try to work on it, instead of trying to hide everything.”

Francis and his bandmates recorded In Plain Sight entirely on tape - and mostly in that same church - and the resulting songs are dreamlike and reflective, anchored in the rock and soul sound that has led critics to compare him to legends like Allen Toussaint and Dr. John. In PlainSight was mixed by the Grammy-winning producer Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, Tame Impala, MGMT).

Track Listing
1 Alameda Apartments  
2 Problems  
3 Can’t Stop The Rain  
4 D’Artagnan  
5 Prometheus  
6 Sentimental Garbage  
7 Asleep  
8 BNLV  
9 Say Your Prayers