• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Pro-Teens: I FLIP MY LIFE EVERY TIME I FLY: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl

I FLIP MY LIFE EVERY TIME I FLY: Limited Edition Orange Vinyl

The Pro-Teens

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 September 2021
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Mr Bongo

Helmed by prolific drummer and percussionist Hudson Whitlock, who also plays in both aforementioned bands, this breakaway studio project involves an interchangeable collective of incognito, Melbourne-based, esteemed instrumentalists playing under outlandish pseudonyms such as “’Dead Honest’ Dean Amazing” and “Libby Clique-Baite”.

Symbolically led by keyboardist “Snooch Dodd”, new album ‘I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly’ is the latest musical concoction from Whitlock’s eccentric brain, marrying the soul/funk roots of sample culture with the principles of boombap hip hop.

Incorporating the colourful comic book stylings of MF DOOM and Kool Keith, or the dark and exotic flavours of Gravediggaz and The Wu-Tang Clan, The Pro- Teens also take cues from their composing heroes Galt MacDermot, Richard Evans and Marc Moulin.

The Pro-Teens bop, zip, whip and fling on this phantasmagorical journey - an unorthodox patchwork of cinematic soul, hip hop-guided funk breaks, vivid instrumental textures and film score-esque moods.

The Pro-Teens work on the same analogue recording model adopted by the tight-knit College Of Knowledge label, self-recorded and produced with the ragtag crew of musicians putting tracks down live to tape in crammed attic studios and sharehouse recording spaces.

The first limited pressing of ‘I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly’ was released on the ‘College Of Knowledge’ imprint in late 2020. It was one of the highlights of the year at Mr Bongo HQ who loved the concept and felt this tripped out masterpiece from Melbourne needed to be heard

1 I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly  
2 No One Understands Me (I’m OG)  
3 Spray It, Don’t Say It  
4 Convo  
5 Peppery Weapons  
6 Snooch Is Too Busy For This  
7 Shit  
8 The Pro-Teens Ruined My Life  
9 Ya Gotta Love This City  
10 I Hate Turbulence  
11 Greta Thunburg  
12 Elephant On The Wall  
13 Slow Fast