Various Artists: Home Alone Christmas: Limited Edition Holly Green Vinyl

Home Alone Christmas: Limited Edition Holly Green Vinyl

Various Artists

  • US $41.99  

  • Release Date 01 November 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music
    • The Home Alone Franchise Is One of Hollywood’s Most Successful Series of Comedy Films Ever
    • Helmed by Producer John Hughes and Director Chris Columbus, the First Two Home Alone Movies Rank as Among the Most Beloved Holiday Films in Screen History
    • Both Featured a Star-Making Performance by Macaulay Culkin
    • The Soundtracks to Both Films Boasted a Score by the Great John Williams, Plus Christmas Songs “Auld” and New from Artists Classic and Contemporary
    • Real Gone Music’s Release of Home Alone Christmas Takes the Best Songs from Each Soundtrack and Collects Them on One Limited-Edition Vinyl Release
    • Contemporary Tracks Include Steve Van Zandt’s Tune “All Alone on Christmas” Sung by the Legendary Darlene Love and the Late, Great Tom Petty Performing His Own “Christmas All Over Again” with the Heartbreakers
    • Also Features Such Artists as Alan Jackson, Southside Johnny, and 20 Feet from Stardom Standout Lisa Fischer Interpreting Various Christmas Favorites
    • On the Classic Side, the Velvet Fog, Mel Torme, Does His Great Take on “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas”
    • John Williams Contributes Three Tracks, Including “Somewhere in My Memory,” the Song He Wrote with Leslie Bricusse That Has Become a Christmas Standard
    • Holly Green Vinyl Pressing
    • Limited to 1500 Copies
    • As Culkin Says in Home Alone 2, “Merry Christmas, Ya Filthy Animals!”

With the dream team of producer John Hughes and director Chris Columbus behind them, and boosted by Macaulay Culkin’s star-making turns, the first two Home Alone films rank among the most beloved Christmas movies of the last 30 years if not of all time. And their soundtracks, featuring a pair of scores by the great John Williams and a host of Christmas songs and artists both classic and contemporary, occupy an equally lofty position among holidaythemed movie music collections. But what if you took the best songs from both soundtracks and put them together into one killer Christmas album…and then put it out on limited edition vinyl? Well, that’s what exactly what we have done here with our release of Home Alone Christmas, a 12-track collection that provides the perfect blend of new and “auld” along with no shortage of burglar repellent! On the contemporary side you get Steve Van Zandt’s tune “All Alone on Christmas” sung by the legendary Darlene Love, the late, great Tom Petty performing his own “Christmas All Over Again” with the Heartbreakers, and such artists as Alan Jackson, Southside Johnny and 20 Feet from Stardom standout Lisa Fischer interpreting various Christmas favorites. On the classic side, there’s the Velvet Fog, Mel Torme, doing his great take on “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.” And overseeing it all is the magisterial John Williams, with three selections highlighted by “Somewhere in My Memory,” the song he wrote with Leslie Bricusse that has become a Christmas standard. This essential holiday release comes to you in “Holly Green” vinyl limited to 1500 copies… Merry Christmas, ya filthy animals!

1 All Alone on Christmas Performer: Darlene Love  
2 A Holly Jolly Christmas Performer: Alan Jackson  
3 My Christmas Tree Vocal: The Fox Albert Choir  
4 Somewhere in My Memory Conducted by John Williams  
5 Silver Bells Performer: Atlantic Starr  
6 Sleigh Ride Performer: TLC  
1 Christmas All Over Again Performer: Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers  
2 Please Come Home for Christmas Performer: Southside Johnny Lyon  
3 Merry Christmas, Merry Christmas Conducted by John Williams  
4 Carol of the Bells Vocal: John Williams  
5 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Performer: Mel Tormé  
6 O Come All Ye Faithful Vocal: Lisa Fischer