• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Bear McCreary: God Of War - Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Deluxe Crystal Clear + Black Marbled Vinyl 2LP with Poster and Insert

God Of War - Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Deluxe Crystal Clear + Black Marbled Vinyl 2LP with Poster and Insert

Bear McCreary

  • US$46.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 December 2021
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
The multiple award winning action-adventure game God Of War was first released in 2005, but became such an instant hit, that Santa Monica Studio created seven more versions of the game. The most recent one, released in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, focusses on main character Kratos’ journey in the Greek world together with his son Atreus, following a path of vengeance as a result of being tricked into killing his family by Olympian gods.

God of War received universal acclaim for its story, design, graphics, combat system, characters and music. It was awarded ‘Game of the Year’ by numerous media outlets and award shows. God Of War (2018) performed well commercially, selling over five million copies within a month after its release. It became one of the best-selling PlayStation 4 games.

The official soundtrack won a BAFTA Award and is composed by Bear McCreary. It is set up around themes he created around primary characters in the game. Inspired by Viking folk music, McCreary used exotic instrumentation and languages from various Northern European folk traditions. It resulted in a score featuring deep choirs, pounding drums, shrieking brass and features Faroese singer-songwriter Eivør (Pálsdóttir). The American composer Bear McCreary is best known for his work on TV shows like Battlestar Galactica, Outlander, The Walking Dead and won an Emmy Award for the main title of Da Vinci’s Demons.

God of War is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & black marbled vinyl. This package contains an exclusive poster (60cm x 30cm) and an insert with liner notes by Bear McCreary.
1 God of War  
2 Memories of Mother (Ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir)  
3 Witch of the Woods  
4 Lullaby of the Giants  
5 Ashes (Ft. Eivør Pálsdóttir)  
1 Peaks Pass  
2 A Giant’s Prayer  
3 The Dragon  
4 Mimir  
5 Magni and Modi  
6 Echoes of an Old Life  
7 Helheim  
1 The Healing  
2 The Reach of Your Godhood  
3 Stone Mason  
4 Valkyries  
5 Deliverance  
1 Salvation  
2 The Ninth Realm  
3 The Summit  
4 Epilogue