• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds: Ghosteen


Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds

  • US $30.99
    Delivery from US $9.76

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 November 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Ghosteen Ltd

"‘The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.’ - Nick Cave

The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles. Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd.

    Nick Cave - vocals, piano, synthesizer, backing vocal
    Warren Ellis - synthesizer, loops, flute, violin, piano, backing vocals
    Thomas Wydler - drums
    Martyn Casey - bass
    Jim Sclavunos - vibraphone, percussion
George Vjestica - guitar
Disc 1
1 The Spinning Song  
2 Bright Horses  
3 Waiting For You  
4 Night Raid  
5 Sun Forest  
6 Galleon Ship  
7 Ghosteen Speaks  
8 Leviathan  
Disc 2
1 Ghosteen  
2 Fireflies  
3 Hollywood