• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Planningtorock: Gay Dreams Do Come True: Black 12

Gay Dreams Do Come True: Black 12" Vinyl EP


  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 January 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Human Level

Born in Bolton, UK, Planningtorock – aka. singer-songwriter, producer, composer and director Jam Rahuoja Rostron – has been using music as a mirror to learn more about themselves for the last seventeen years.

A loud, proud, unabashed celebration, Planningtorock’s new EP ‘Gay Dreams Do Come True’ stands in opposition to the endlessly tragic queer narratives which seem to dominate the mainstream, Jam set out to make a record which basks in the all-consuming joy of queer love instead, and the sense of belonging and safety that comes with it. “I feel there’s something very political about owning queer happiness,” Jam says, “cutting it out and saying: we have a right to be happy. I want to make quite blatantly gay music to take up space. I felt like I was gay-dreaming on the day Riinu and I got married! There were little birds and stars around my head,” they say, laughing, “I was really pinching myself.” This same giddiness is plastered joyfully across the entirety of ‘Gay Dreams Do Come True.’ Written and recorded in Tallinn around the time Jam got married, the ebullient title track beams and struts beneath a shimmering disco ball. “I’m hot and I’m wet at the same time,” Planningtorock sings in a playful and desirous outpouring, “my heart is jumping and my ass is on fire.” “I wanted to make music which makes you feel good, because life is hard, and happy music is really important,” they explain. “To be able to say something within that happiness is really nice.”

Track Listing
1 Gay Dreams Do Come True  
2 Gay Dreams Do Come True (Instrumental)  
3 Girl You’ve Got My Heart  
4 Her Heart Is Now My Home