• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Matt Berry: Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz): Red Vinyl 2LP

Gather Up (Ten Years On Acid Jazz): Red Vinyl 2LP

Matt Berry

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 November 2021
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Acid Jazz

Following the huge acclaim earlier this year for Matt Berry’s eighth studio album The Blue Elephant, on 26th November Acid Jazz Records will release Gather Up, a compilation album encompassing the singular musical adventures this extraordinary musician has taken over the past decade, offering a revelatory and fascinating insight into the working process of a genuine musical maverick and sonic explorer.

Over 10 years with Acid Jazz Records Berry has released nine incredibly diverse albums (including one live album). From the tangled-folk rock thickets of Witchazel and Kill The Wolf (which features the song from which this box gets its name), to the out-there explorations of Music For Insomniacs or TV Themes’ retro-kitsch delights, through the soul power in Matt Berry & The Maypoles Live or the twilight grooves of The Small Hours to the classic pedal-steel songwriting of Phantom Birds and the smorgasbord of psychedelic sounds on The Blue Elephant, Berry’s journey has produced a feast for the ears that twists and turns down more unexpected avenues than most artists could manage over several careers.

Gather Up pulls together an excellent 21-track career spanning collection expertly compiled by Berry, available as a separate, standalone release on 2LP or single CD, including non-album tracks such as ‘Snuff Box Theme’. No easy achievement considering the sheer breadth, diversity and volume of his exceptional musical output.

Track Listing
1 Take My Hand  
2 Something In My Eye  
3 Medicine  
4 Badger's Wake  
5 World In Action  
6 One By One  
7 Take A Bow  
8 October Sun  
9 So Low  
10 Summer Sun  
11 Gather Up  
12 Theme from Snuff Box  
13 Middle Of The East  
14 Like Stone  
15 4 Phantom Birds  
16 Music For Insomniacs Part IV  
17 Say It Again  
18 The Innkeepers Song (Live)  
19 Obsessed & So Obscure  
20 Woman  
21 Solstice  

More products from Matt Berry

Matt Berry: The Blue Elephant: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP
Matt Berry
The Blue Elephant: Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Matt Berry: The Blue Elephant: Black Vinyl LP
Matt Berry
The Blue Elephant: Black Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
In Stock