• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Howard McGhee: Dusty Blue: Vinyl LP

Dusty Blue: Vinyl LP

Howard McGhee

  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 August 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
New Land

Truly one of the great trumpeters of the bop era: Howard McGhee suffered with drug addiction his whole career which meant his band leading recorded output was minimal. Although the 1950s had largely been a waste for McGhee, Dusty Blue, recorded in 1960, marked a strong return to form and is credited amongst fans as one of his best recordings. Featuring an all star band of Bennie Green, Pepper Adams, Tommy Flanagan, Roland Alexander as well as the still touring Ron Carter, this is a collective of musicians at their very best. Mastered from the original tape transfers by Kevin Gray, this is a sublime recording from start to finish.

1 Dusty Blue  
2 Sound Of Music  
3 I Concentrate On You  
4 Sleep Talk  
5 Park Avenue Petite Side  
6 Flyin’ Colors  
7 With Malice Towards None  
8 Groovin’ High  
9 Cottage For Sale