• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Big Thief: Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You: Black Vinyl 2LP

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You: Black Vinyl 2LP

Big Thief

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 February 2022
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You is a sprawling double-LP exploring the deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max Oleartchik, Buck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record a rambling account of growth as individuals, musicians, and chosen family over 4 distinct recording sessions. In Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona, Big Thief spent 5 months in creation and came out with 45 completed songs. The most resonant of this material was edited down into the 20 tracks that make up DNWMIBIY, a fluid and adventurous listen. The album was produced by drummer James Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.

1 Change  
2 Time Escaping  
3 Spud Infinity  
4 Certainty  
5 Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You  
6 Sparrow  
7 Little Things  
8 Heavy Bend  
9 Flower of Blood  
10 Blurred View  
11 Red Moon  
12 Dried Roses  
13 No Reason  
14 Wake Me up to Drive  
15 Promise is a Pendulum  
16 12,000 Lines  
17 Simulation Swarm  
18 Love Love Love  
19 The Only Place  
20 Blue Lightning  

More products from Big Thief