• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Rudimentary Peni: Death Church: Black Vinyl LP

Death Church: Black Vinyl LP

Rudimentary Peni

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 January 2022
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sealed Records
Recorded over two days at Southern Studios by John Loder and originally released in 1983 by CRASS off-shoot label Corpus Christi, “Death Church” showed a band moving away from the urgency of their two early 7”s and into their own realm. Creating a template that bands have been trying to replicate ever since, while ticking all the boxes to become a genre-defining album. Iconic artwork, a unique sound and their own lyrical universe. All merging seamlessly. Sonically the album is full of Nick Blinko’s extraordinary vocals and equally remarkable guitar, Grant Matthews’ big meandering driving basslines and Jon Greville's tight and relentless drum work which together made something intricate and hard hitting, with a sequence that makes the 21 songs on the album flow perfectly. Visually, the album is every outsider art lover’s wet dream.

A six-panel poster sleeve with every inch covered in Nick Blinko’s claustrophobic black and white line drawings, while lyrically the songs deal with madness, religion, death, and questioning humankind from a dark poetic place rarely found in any art form.

Remastered from the original master tapes by Arthur Rizk and housed in a replica poster sleeve, including the original insert, “Death Church” is back in print in LP, CD and cassette after nearly a decade of no official reissues.
1 ¼ Dead  
2 Blissful Myth  
3 The Psycho Squat  
4 Rotten To The Core  
5 Poppycock  
6 Cosmic Hearse  
7 The Cloud Song  
8 Vampire State Building  
9 Blasphemy Squad  
10 When You Are A Martian Church  
11 Pig In A Blanket  
12 Inside  
13 Nothing But A Nightmare  
14 Flesh Crucifix  
15 Slimy Member  
16 Love Is Not  
17 Radio Schizo  
18 Happy Farm  
19 Alice Crucifies The Paedophiles  
20 Army Of Jesus  
21 Dutchmen