• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Amyl and the Sniffers: Comfort To Me: Vinyl

Comfort To Me: Vinyl

Amyl and the Sniffers

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$8.67

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 September 2021
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Already renowned for a ball-tearing live show, The Sniffers made their international debut as one of the hottest tipped acts at The Great Escape in 2018. Soon afterwards, they signed deals with both Rough Trade Records and ATO Records, made a massively hyped appearance at SXSW, and finally released their self-titled debut album in 2019, landing them an ARIA (Australian Recording Industry Association) Award for Best Rock Album, capping off a wild year for the lunatic, likeable punks.

Late in 2020, Amyl and The Sniffers went into the studio with producer Dan Luscombe to record their sophomore album, Comfort To Me. Written over a long year of lockdown, the album was influenced by and expanded on a heavier pool of references - old-school rock’n’roll (AC/DC, Rose Tattoo, Motörhead and Wendy O Williams), modern hardcore (Warthog and Power Trip) and the steady homeland heroes (Coloured Balls and Cosmic Psychos). Lyrically, the album was influenced by Taylor’s rap idols and countless garage bands and in her words ‘I had all this energy inside of me and nowhere to put it, because I couldn’t perform, and it had a hectic effect on my brain. My brain evolved and warped and my way of thinking about the world completely changed.’

Seventeen songs were recorded in the Comfort to Me sessions and the top 13 made the cut. They were mixed long-distance by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, IDLES, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and mastered by Bernie Grundman (Michael Jackson, Prince, Dr Dre).

Comfort To Me demonstrates the same irrepressible smarts, integrity and fearless candour as their debut but as you’d expect of any young band five years on, their sound has evolved, in Amy’s words it’s ‘raw self expression, defiant energy and unapologetic vulnerability.’

1 Guided By Angels  
2 Freaks to the Front  
3 Choices  
4 Security  
5 Hertz  
6 No More Tears  
7 Maggot  
8 Capital  
9 Don't Fence Me In  
10 Knifey  
11 Don't Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)  
12 Laughing  
13 Snakes  

More products from Amyl and the Sniffers

Amyl and the Sniffers: Amyl & the Sniffers
Amyl and the Sniffers
Amyl & the Sniffers
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Amyl and the Sniffers: Comfort To Me: Deluxe Edition Clear Smoke Vinyl 2LP
Amyl and the Sniffers
Comfort To Me: Deluxe Edition Clear Smoke Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock