• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Brand New Heavies: Brand New Heavies: Blue Vinyl LP

Brand New Heavies: Blue Vinyl LP

The Brand New Heavies

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 August 2022
Product code
Vinyl LP
Acid Jazz

Brand New Heavies’ seminal self-titled debut album sees full reissue on Acid Jazz, pressed on special edition blue vinyl. The record exploded in the summer of 1990, defining the the sound of the summer, while establishing both the band and the Acid Jazz label. With a fresh take on their influences – ’70s Jazz Funk and Two-Step Soul – combined with a London Warehouse Party vibe, it began the groups journey to international success, with 16 Top 40 hits.

Includes raw funk cuts ‘BNH’ and ‘Sphynx’, as well as ‘Dream Come True’ and ‘Stay This Way’ – both of which would become US R&B and UK Pop hits. Their legacy lives on with their spirit firmly residing in this classic debut LP.

1 BNH  
2 Gimmie One Of Those  
3 Dream Come True  
4 Put The Funk Back In It  
5 People Get Ready  
6 Ride In The Sky  
7 Sphynx  
8 Stay This Way  
9 Shake Down