• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.




  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 January 2022
Product code
12" Vinyl

London based producer and DJ Elkka (real name Emma Kirby) returns to Technicolour records with a new EP titled “Harmonic Frequencies”, a fitting follow up to the critically acclaimed “Euphoric Melodies” released earlier this year.

Written during a time of uncertainty during the last few months of 2020 “Harmonic Frequencies” see’s Emma process the emotions she was feeling at the time. From the dance-floor ready opener ‘Harmonic Frequencies’, in which we hear Emma energetic and expressive, continuing the vibe of previous EP “Euphoric Melodies”, through to the ambient and cathartic moments on ‘Music to Heal To’ and ‘Voices’ (in which we hear snippets of Julianna Barwick's meditative vocals sampled) where her intentions are to nurture, soothe and rebuild. The EP is an ode to the healing nature of dance music in all its different forms.

Speaking on the release Emma said: “This EP is a journal of a 6 month period starting towards the end of last year and climaxing at the point when dancefloors re-opened. Not being able to see family and friends, to perform and fully express myself left me feeling like a part of me was not being nourished. Like most people, when things opened up again, I could feel and see the colour coming back into my life. In “Euphoric Melodies” I was discovering and studying what made me feel good, what I needed to feel good…“Harmonic Frequencies” is the journey from being deprived of all of those things back to feeling fulfilled once more”.

Created for her first live show in 2 years, lead single ‘Harmonic Frequencies’ started out as an improvised bridge between tracks but it soon grew and evolved and after just 2 days in the studio had developed into the EP’s lead. “With this track, I think you can feel the pent up energy that exploded out of everyone when we were able to reunite and dance together again” commented Emma.

1 Harmonic Frequencies  
2 Music To Heal To  
3 Voices  
4 escapism