• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Fleet Foxes: A Very Lonely Solstice: Vinyl LP

A Very Lonely Solstice: Vinyl LP

Fleet Foxes

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 July 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Robin Pecknold brings light to the bleakest of winters with Fleet Foxes' 'A Very Lonely Solstice' a 13-track career spanning collection recorded in December 2020, at Brooklyn, NY's St. Ann & the Holy Trinity Church.

'A Very Lonely Solstice' captures a poignant moment in time. The recording was originally broadcasted as a live-stream event on the winter solstice of 2020, just days after New York declared a state of emergency tightening restrictions again in response to increasing COVID-19 cases. Pecknold describes the set as "me by myself on the longest night of the year... honoring the loneliness of 2020 with a nylon string and some songs new and old." Fans worldwide tuned in while quarantined at home, finding solace and a sense of community in a period of extreme isolation.

Much of the performance showcases a solo focus on Pecknold who offers up acoustic arrangements of fan-favorite songs spanning Fleet Foxes' catalog. Selections cover all four of the band's studio albums, including their 2008 self-titled debut album ("Tiger Mountain Peasant Song") to 2011's Helplessness Blues ("Blue Spotted Tail") and 2017's Crack-Up ("If You Need To, Keep Time On Me"), all the way to their latest release, Shore. Resistance Revival Chorus joins Pecknold on Shore tracks "Wading In Waist-High Water" and "Can I Believe You." Also featured: a cover of Nina Simone's "In The Morning" and a rearrangement of the traditional "Silver Dagger."
1 Wading In Waist-high Water  
2 Sunblind  
3 In The Morning  
4 Tiger Mountain Peasant Song  
5 Maestranza  
6 Helplessness Blues  
7 Silver Dagger  
1 Featherweight  
2 A Long Way Past The Past  
3 Blue Spotted Tail  
4 If You Need To, Keep Time On Me  
5 I'm Not My Season  
6 Can I Believe You  

More products from Fleet Foxes

Fleet Foxes: First Collection 2006 – 2009
Fleet Foxes
First Collection 2006 – 2009
Vinyl Box Set
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Fleet Foxes: Shore: 180gm Vinyl 2LP + 24x24
Fleet Foxes
Shore: 180gm Vinyl 2LP + 24x24" Poster + Side-D Etching
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock